I find myself weighing and wandering back to the sands that built a wonderful castle right by the sea —

Egin
2 min readMay 14, 2023

--

We talk a lot about the sun, but I don’t think that we talk about it enough,

you see things near myself that I can’t even see,

you see I left my worries and thoughts with every changing year and if the seasons come a little too early or not at all, I can always look for you if I demand an answer because you’ve always been the rightful definition of true and honest.

You hold loyalty to the bone, a pact of sacred trust and care,

you’re full of things that I’ve worn on my shoulders,

you’re full of stories that doesn’t need a pen.

soft skin and light breathing

soft sands and a tossed sun

soft words and polaroids

They say that when you love, love with a fire that doesn’t go out, I know that to love is to know pain, but I also know that to love is to be gentle, and with you the fire taste so gentle.

I cling onto your heartstrings because it’s much easier to find my way home. We’d shine with every star until the dust settles and we are no more until the last breath is taken, we’re full of songs that sound like a head bang metal genre but so soft as well, I can spend the rest of my life sketching your lips onto my paper-thin heart, and I don’t need an eraser so long as I take my time, so I’ve been doing just that.

Where do we go from here? finger crossed for whatever lies ahead.

--

--